h1

craft project! pretty tray

September 1, 2009

PrettyTray

Have you ever been to the IKEA As-Is room? It is a wonderful place, full of bargains. Not only do they have incredible deals on furniture with slight imperfections. They also have discounts on 100% perfect products that they are trying to get rid of. That is where I found these handles/drawer pulls for 25¢! Well, I have to do a craft project with that! So I bought a picture frame, measured and drilled some holes in it and attached the handles, then cut a piece of fabric to fit and assembled. I think it ended up being pretty cute. You could totally do this project in an hour. And the best part – I bought a lot of handles! Anybody want a pretty tray for Christmas?

Tray1

One comment

  1. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please 🙂



Leave a Reply

