h1

make me pretty, super challenge – that 70s chair

October 21, 2009

I know you have all seen one of these 70’s style kneeling chairs. You know what I’m talking about, they are always covered in brown shaggy fabric. Well, I had the opportunity to reinvent one lately and I thought: “If I can make this thing cute than I can make anything look good!”

KneelingChairOriginal

Our friend Emily, beyond being a super cool girl, is always hooking us up with dog sitting and baby watching. She always has our back. So when she asked us to be on the lookout for one of these chairs I knew we had to hook her up! When we discovered this chair at the thrift store this past weekend I couldn’t wait to replace the fabric. Emily let me choose – so I went to my fabric stock pile looking for earth tones and something with red in it – her colors of choice. Here is the finished product.

KneelingChair

Jasper thought it made a great desk! Emily was very happy with her new chair and I have a new refinishing confidence! If I can update the 70’s imagine what else I have up my sleeve!

JasperKneelingChair

One comment

  1. I LOVE this chair, and I love the fabric. I am so grateful you guys found this, thanks a bunch!



Leave a Reply

