h1

getting my toes wet – art and craft shows

December 2, 2009

I participated in my first craft show a couple of weeks ago in Charlottesville. I tried to have realistic expectations. It was my first show. I had never set up my table. I wasn’t sure about my prices. I tried to think of it as a marketing opportunity. To get my name out there and maybe get some people to my website. And that is pretty much what it ended up being. I made a few small sales but I made some really good contacts and have already had a custom order – yeah!!

So I am ready for my second attempt, this Sunday, December 6th – in my city – RVA!! I hope to see more familiar faces this weekend. I hope you all can make it. I think it is going to be a really fun show. There will be good music by the lovely ladies of cherry bomb and admission proceeds go to gallery 5 (they need a new roof) and the fan free clinic.

In addition to my furniture creations I will have lots of smaller items that make excellent holiday gifts or stocking stuffers such as: fabric covered magnets (vintage and modern) hand made pillows, lamps with unique fabric covered shades, magnetic message centers, fabric covered switchplates and desk accessories. Come check it out this Sunday!

Leave a Reply

