h1

make me pretty – a table with good lines

December 8, 2009

I have a team of people scouring the city looking for furniture for me to re-do. Not really, but I do have a couple of friends who will send me a text if they see something that is worth me looking at. That is how I got my hands on this table.

A little wobbly and scratched up but oh man, what a gorgeous shape!

I knew right away that I wanted to paint it a dark charcoal gray. I am on a gray kick – just finished painting my living room – and I could use the leftover paint on my front door! The other thing I had really been wanting to try is projecting an image onto a piece of furniture, tracing it on and then filling it in with paint. I have an old school overhead projector sitting in my garage (don’t ask me how I got it, it’s top secret) that would do the job.

I traced the image I wanted to use out of a clip art book of Japanese designs and got to work. Here is how it turned out.

You can find this table, and many other pieces, for sale at darlingoctopus.com!

One comment

  1. OMG enjoyed reading this article. I added your rss to my google reader!!



Leave a Reply

