h1

my big ukrainian debut

February 16, 2010

I’ve made my big break – I have been published in a magazine. Well, it’s a Ukrainian magazine, but still, it’s kind of exciting! Here it is – who knows what it says but I’m sure they stuck pretty close to what I sent them.

The chair they featured might look familiar – I finished it a couple of months back and it has traveled to some craft shows with me.

One funny thing about the article is that they flipped the top chair picture horizontally. So all of the book titles are backwards – I guess it doesn’t really matter since they are in English but it is kind of a graphic design no-no.

Anyway, can’t wait to see if anything comes of my new Ukrainian stardom!

2 comments

  1. that’s awesome! you look quite european in your photo, too. so no one will even know you are from virginia! congrats!


  2. How wonderful that your foto’s of your goods made the Ukrainian magazine, you know much of our people now read such articles, and not all our people walk streets with hole in shoe bottom and use forrest as toilet, we have some Billionaires here too, especially in Kiev, so, who knows, maybe Ukraine will be goodd for you and you will quickly receive orders for your goods, we have TNT & DHL here also, so shipping for you no problem !

    I congratulate you on your article published.

    Kindest regards,
    Marina. Ukraine.

    http://marinademchuck.wordpress.com/



Leave a Reply

