h1

make me pretty – mod chair

July 7, 2010

I love the clean lines of mid-century modern furniture so when i found this chair at the thrift store I new I had to re-do it. This is the kind of piece I usually wouldn’t paint but there was a chunk of wood that was missing and needed to be filled and I didn’t want to try to match the stain. So I found some really fun modern graphic flower fabric (designed by Jessica Jones – check out her super awesome blog howaboutorange) and got to painting.

Here is the before:

And after:

Check it out on Etsy!

One comment

  1. I *love* this chair!!



Leave a Reply

