h1

make me pretty – wild pheasant magazine rack??

September 9, 2010

When I stumbled upon this magazine rack at the thrift store I just thought it was one of those horrible kitschy things that I would never actually put in my house. What kind of birds are those? At first I thought it was a wild turkey but my husband’s guess is pheasant.

I can just see this in someones basement with orange shag carpet, a gun rack and a couple of deer heads mounted on the wall.

But I liked the shape and if I could cover up the birds it just might be cute. I decided not to paint the wood because it was in pretty good shape. I did put a couple of coats of primer over the “nature scenes.” Then I covered the panels with some pretty wrapping paper and this magazine rack has a whole new look!

One comment

  1. Wow, that’s a pretty fab and easy transformation!



Leave a Reply

