h1

my thankful tree

November 19, 2010

Richmond.com recently asked me if I wanted to submit a Thanksgiving centerpiece for a story they were doing. Oh, and it is a competition – let’s see which centerpiece the readers like best. Alright, I’m up for a little designer throwdown. Of course, I have never designed a centerpiece before but I like a challenge.

I wanted to stay true to my personality so I started with some fabric that I loved, added some stuff I collected in the park with my son and kept the flowers simple. The highlight of the centerpiece is a “thankful tree” but you will have to head over to richmond.com to see what I am talking about.

One of my friends said my centerpiece is like Charlie Brown meets Anthropologie. I love that! See for yourself at richmond.com and cast your vote!

Leave a Reply

