h1

make me pretty – do the robot

December 8, 2010

Some of you might remember the owl chair that I made for my friend’s sons a couple months ago. After I finished I started thinking I really needed to make something for Jasper. I had a kids rocking chair in my furniture stock pile that would be a perfect fit. I just had to decide what fabric to use. What is Japser really into? Robots!

It all started with Wall•e. He hadn’t even seen the movie – he just saw a picture of the robot in a store and became obsessed. He called him dirty robot because Wall•e is kind of rusty and jasper is kind of obsessed with dirt. Anyway, the obsession has continued and grown and when I saw this super cute Japanese fabric (have I mentioned that Japan makes the cutest fabric ever!) at the store I knew it was meant to be.

Here is the rocking chair before:

And after:

PS – This is going to be a Christmas Present for Jasper so shhhh!

Leave a Reply

