h1

a makeover in my head

April 18, 2011

I haven’t actually started working on this yet, and it is a bit of a departure from my usual furniture re-dos, but I am super excited about this and I wanted to share.

I found this kind of crazy chandelier at a yard sale today and I think it will be perfect to make a version of my dream chandelier. I need to get it re-wired (anyone know a good place in RVA?) and then I am going to get rid of the strange ropes and string wood beads there instead.

Here is my yard sale find (of course Frankie had to give it a sniff down!)

And my inspiration chandelier:

What do you think?

2 comments

  1. Shades of Light on Broad Street at Willow Lawn is usually pretty reasonable for that kind of thing. Cool inspiration!


  2. If you have success in taking it somewhere for re-wiring, will you please share with us? I’m having the same issue with a beloved antique lamp….thanks!



Leave a Reply

