h1

whats next – all the things to be made pretty!

May 23, 2011

I have so many things in my head that I want to work on it is making me kind of crazy! I go into the fabric store to get supplies for a chair re-do and I come out with fabric to recover my own dinning room chairs. So I wanted to make a list of some of the things coming up. And I wanted to give you a heads up that there will be more posts about things changing in my house because I need to devote some time to how things are looking around here.

So here is your sneak peak into my brain and all the projects brewing in there!

There are always some furniture re-dos. Like this crazy chest/jewelry box/dresser that I picked up at a yard sale recently. I’m not really sure what this thing is trying to be but I know I can make it cuter!

Another yard sale find, I need to get this guy re-wired and add strands of wood beads. I know it might sound weird but it is going to turn out cute, trust me.

I think I am going to try a new technique, thanks martha, for this chair.

And at my house I plan on recovering this lampshade.

Re-organizing the home office. I can’t even really believe I am showing you this picture it such a disaster but everyone has a neglected corner of their house, right? This job will include a re-do of the bookcase and a super cool new cork board.

Finding time for this one is kind of tricky, if only my kids would nap at the same time, but I really need to paint the upstairs hallway. I repainted the living room gray (from yellow) but didn’t make it up the stairs. What color will it be? Check back to see!

Here is some of the fabric I will be using on my own home improvement projects.

And you will probably be seeing more of this guy!

And this guy.

And maybe even some of this guy. PS – This chair will be my next before and after post. It’s almost finished!

So please let me know what you think. Are you happy to be seeing more of my house or should I just stick to the before and after furniture projects?

4 comments

  1. I like seeing more of your house and your other projects! I love the furniture, but I like the other stuff even more–puts it into context–if that makes any sense. I also can’t wait to see teh jewelry holder thing (?) once you’ve worked your magic!


  2. I can’t wait to see how the chandelier turns out. And I like seeing it all. The good, the bad, and the kids!


  3. I think it would be nice to see the pieces in the context of a room, being put to use.

    Also, I like that lampshade! I’m sure you’ll make it way prettier though.


    • you know, i like that lampshade too! it just doesn’t really go with the colors in my living room. i got it at ikea if your interested.



Leave a Reply

