h1

before and after – chevron coat rack

June 10, 2011

When I found this coat rack in the alley in my neighborhood I thought it would be perfect for chevrons. Check out my inspiration – a super cute orange and white chevron coat rack from blogger The Sweet Survival.

And here is how my coat rack turned out. I took out all the pegs, painted it all white and then covered the back of the coat rack with a chevron fabric. Then I cut out the holes for the pegs and put them back in. For a cute touch, I painted the fronts of the pegs a blue color that was in the fabric.


I think The Sweet Survival coat rack is cuter but I really like mine too. Especially all the fun colors!

5 comments

  1. I was wondering how you painted cheveron stripes so tiny! then i realized its fabric. Great job as always!


  2. Oh, wow, I love this! I could see this in my sweet girl’s room…


    • You want it? We could do some kind of craft project swap!


      • I just came back to look at this again, and I saw your reply to my comment. 🙂 You don’t still have it do you? Would love to buy/trade!


      • Yes! Let’s trade! That would be so fun!



Leave a Reply

