h1

make me pretty – the case of the missing telephone table

June 14, 2011

Every time i go to lamplighter (which is way too much – i can walk there from my house and they have the best Americano in the city) I would look at this cute telephone table. I loved it but I just knew it could be so much cuter.

So I asked if I could kidnap her, give her a makeover and return her home.

Then I started to feel the pressure. First of all I was re-doing a piece of furniture that belonged to someone else – what if they didn’t like it? And could I make a table that looked cool enough for Lamplighter and still fit in with the vibe of the place?

Here is the before:

20110614-030716.jpg

And here she is after, back at lamplighter. You should go check it out there. And drink an Americano and eat a country style doughnut!

20110614-030748.jpg

20110614-030810.jpg

And a closer look:

20110614-030906.jpg

20110614-030930.jpg

20110614-031008.jpg

4 comments

  1. Karen, you rock! Love the table, especially that pretty paint color 🙂


  2. I’ve been admiring that telephone table at Lamplighter. Well done!


  3. Love the table, color and fabric! Well done.
    Johnye


  4. Ha, I just noticed it the other day and loved it. Had no idea you did it!



Leave a Reply

