h1

the boys room – phase 1

January 13, 2012

I have been dreaming up this shared room for Jasper and Emerson for months now. Never mind that Emerson is only 15 months old and not quite ready for the car bed, or all the lego’s that Jasper leaves lying around. I figure I would just set it up and when E is ready we will move him in.

So over the holiday break I drove up to Ikea by myself (yes! party time) and bought a new bed for Jasper. I was pretty impressed with myself that I got it onto my cart, into my car and fully assembled by myself. (ok, so there were some extremely strong Ikea workers who helped me – the box weighed 106 pounds!)

Jasper loves his new big boy bed and there is an awesome play area underneath.

I found this strange shelf/largest spice rack in the world, in the alley and new I would do something with it. It’s perfect for all of the boy’s tiny toys. Emerson loves taking all the toys off and putting them back on again.

Emerson is set to inherit the car bed from Jasper, who luckily received it from our awesome friend Tiffany!

There are more projects to come – artwork on the walls, a piece of fabric made into a rug and a shelf to get all the stuffed animals out of the way (painted purple if Jasper has his way!) but I just couldn’t resist giving you a sneak peak!

4 comments

  1. it looks fantastic! i love that crazy little shelf. can’t wait to see the end result.


  2. Great work Karen!! I think the shelf for tiny things is my favorite part 🙂


  3. Love this room, can’t wait to tell my niece to try some of her ideas for her boys room.


  4. oh my goodness! this looks awesome! well done, you are a woman of many wonders!



Leave a Reply

