h1

make me pretty – the boys room, part 2

January 31, 2012

I’ve finished the boys room! My favorite project is the rug I made from a thick piece of upholstery fabric. I bought 2 yards of the fabric at u-fab and sewed the edges. I put one of those non-slip rug pads underneath and I’m done. But how cool does that rug look? And it cost less than $25!

I also added a shelf for all of the stuffed animals. My kids don’t really play with their stuffed animals but they still like having them around so we put them up high where we can see them but they don’t make everything seem so cluttered. I got some wood and brackets at Lowe’s. You probably already know this but they will cut the wood for you – so awesome! And Jasper picked out the paint color. Light purple is his favorite and it just happens to match the rug!

After that we hung up our artwork and we are done. We got these Warhol cat prints on a recent trip up to DC. Such fun memories every time I look them.

And the cuties who will be enjoying the room.

Leave a Reply

