h1

make me pretty – country kitchen bookshelf

June 2, 2012

I don’t know why but this bookshelf makes me think of a country kitchen. For some reason it screams to me ducks and blue flowers and lots of bows. I found it at one of the Caritas yard sales and when I got over my immediate reaction I knew it had potential.

So I decided to paint it this really neat color I just discovered form Benjamin Moore called Cape Hatteras Sand. It is one of those colors that looks different every time you look at it. Sometimes it’s cream, sometimes it’s tan, sometimes it’s light gray.

Then I distressed it and put a cote of stain on top. The icing on the cake are the drawer pulls which I had been coveting from Anthropologie. I finally found them on clearance although I still thought I paid too much for them.

Here she is all finished.

Leave a Reply

