h1

make me pretty – milk glass lamps

September 12, 2012

A couple weeks ago I was yardsale-ing with a friend when we happened upon a very odd yardsale. It was in someone’s garage and there were lots of old things in boxes that had never been used. Strange things that I would never need, like kerosene heaters and lawn equipment. We were about to give up and move on to the next sale when we were told there was more stuff in the basement. That is where I discovered these two cute little milk glass lamps. I’ll take them. They were screaming for new lampshades! I can’t believed they were every paired with these ugly checkered monstrosities!

20120912-120130.jpg

 

So I brought them home, scrubbed them down and bought some new lampshades to re-cover. I had some of this cool forest fabric left over with the Roosevelt desk re-do and decided it would be perfect on my little lamps. Here they are after:

20120912-120152.jpg

20120912-120205.jpg

20120912-120219.jpg

Leave a Reply

