h1

make me pretty – so shabby chic!

May 14, 2013

My husband use to have a food blog and every once in a while he would get free stuff. An extra dish at dinner, a product sample sent in the mail. What was my blog getting me? Well, it did help me get some writing gigs. But I also got a coffee table. One of my lovely readers gave me a coffee table.

20130514-143355.jpg

I left it in my garage for a long time because it had a leather top and I wasn’t really sure how to work with that. The answer: chalk paint. The miracle paint can cover almost any kind of surface – wood, plastic and leather!

I decided that with all the flower carvings I should just embrace the girlieness and go 100% shabby chic which I believe usually includes cream paint, distressing and flowers! Check, check, check.

20130514-143303.jpg

20130514-143313.jpg

20130514-143323.jpg

20130514-143333.jpg

 

2 comments

  1. you got a coffee table?! ha! i turned out great!! well done.


  2. omg beautiful!!!! I would love for you to come by my weekly link party and share this or another project with my readers! http://domesticsuperhero.com/2013/05/16/sharing-with-domestic-superhero-link-party-11/ Hope to see you!



Leave a Reply

