h1

darling octopus and r•home magazine – pug pillows

June 28, 2013

This last R•Home  article was maybe my favorite one so far. Ollie, my pug, got his 15 minute of fame! And I love how his pillow likeness turned out. The pillow are freakishly realistic and surprised me more than once as I walked by and caught the pug pillow in the corner of my eye.

photo-17

photo-16

photo-15

I hope that some of you will make pillow likenesses of your pet and I would love to see pictures of them!

I also wanted to take this opportunity to tell you about some of my favorite pug things.

1. Pug Rescue. We got Ollie from pug rescue and it was a match made in heaven. Everyone we worked with at Pug Rescue was so nice and they really try to match up the right dog with the right family.

2. Richmond Pug MeetUp. Once a month the pugs of RVA descend on Barker Field for a playdate. If you have never witnessed thirty or so pugs frolicking together I can’t recommend it enough. It is impossible to be in a bad mood at a pug meet up!

3. Not Now, Ollie. I did not know about this book until a reader wrote in but not only is there another Ollie the pug but there is a kids book about him. I can’t wait to read it!

photo-13

My Ollie the pug pillows will be for sale at Orange in Carytown. Go get an Ollie of your own!

photo-14

Ollie thinks all this attention is exhausting.

2 comments

  1. I would love to make some of the Pug pillows. But the print is too small. How might I get the directions please 🙂 ….Pug Mother ❤



Leave a Reply

