h1

make me pretty – crazy alley mirror

June 12, 2014

I found this mirror in the alley one day when I was walking our pug frankie. The mirror was broken but I thought the frame was pretty great. And it was plastic, so even though it is very large, it doesn’t weigh a lot. So I removed the mirror and used it to trace a pattern before I threw it away. I had a scrap of plywood  and I cut it to fit inside. This is kind of a big deal because I usually get someone to cut this kind of thing for me. But I got a jigsaw and did it myself. It was actually really easy and I am so happy to be able to cut things out by myself now.

I painted the plywood with a couple of coats of chalkboard paint and spray painted the frame. Then I put it all back together and there you go – super cute chalkboard!

You can find it at Orange!

 

20140612-190003.jpg

20140612-190013.jpg

20140612-190026.jpg

Leave a Reply

