h1

make me pretty – our new house!

September 17, 2014

I have been totally slacking on this blog and I haven’t painted a piece of furniture in at least 3 weeks and I am going into withdrawal! My time has been totally absorbed with packing and unpacking because we moved! We had been living in a lovely house in Byrd Park in the City of Richmond for almost 9 years. I really loved that house and our neighborhood and our especially great neighbors. We just needed more outdoor space. With three kids, two of them wild boys, our postage stamp, brick paver, back yard just wasn’t cutting it anymore.

So we moved to Ashland, to this crazy cute storybook english cottage. I am totally in love with this house. It is very charming on the outside but a bit of a fixer upper on the inside. I think the last time anyone did any real interior updates was in the 60’s.

10641188_10204400548751958_8433541801837111195_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But I’m not afraid. I am really excited to turn this house into exactly what we want. I am especially excited about this great kitchen space that we are going to gut and re-create. So stay tuned for posts about the house re-do, and of course there will be more furniture transformations too!

IMG_5439 IMG_5440

 

And check out my amazing new studio space!

IMG_5369 IMG_5366

 

2 comments

  1. Love the new house! Congratulations.


  2. Love the new house and Ashland!



Leave a Reply

