h1

make me pretty – old rocker

January 20, 2015

I’ve had this old rocking chair in my garage for a long time. I imagined that it was going to be a very involved re-do but it actually ended up being super fast.

This chair is old and the wood had an interesting texture to it, almost like leather, that I didn’t want to loose so I just did one coat of paint and then sanded some of it off.

I took off the crazy, falling apart seat and cut a new base out of plywood with my new best friend, the jigsaw. I used a super thick piece of foam and covered it with this pretty fabric, which was actually a Dwell Studio table cloth that I got on clearance at Target a year or two ago.

IMG_6978.JPG

IMG_7060.JPG

IMG_7057.JPG

 

IMG_7056.JPG

IMG_7055.JPG

IMG_7051.JPG

IMG_7059.JPG

I also used a brand of paint on this chair that I have never tried before. It’s called Fusion and they sell it RVA Antiques. I really liked it and it is cheaper than chalk paint, yeah!

IMG_7063

Leave a Reply

