h1

make me pretty – a curvy little chair

April 7, 2011

This is one of my favorite chairs I have re-done. I can’t believed I stumbled upon this curvy beauty at the thrift store. It was on the top shelf, and I had the baby strapped to me, but I had to have it! The thrift store employees were nice enough to not only get it down for me but also walk it to my car and wedge it in the front seat! People are so nice when you have a baby with you!

Anyway, I am not a huge fan of dark wood (have you noticed that yet?) So I decided to lighten it up with my favorite cream paint and a beautiful blue fabric that feels sort of Asian-y to me.

Here is the before:

And after:


This is one of those projects that I have to seriously consider keeping but I bet you will see it turn up for sale somewhere soon!

2 comments

  1. Nice chair. Love the redo.


  2. […] Curvy Chair […]



Leave a comment